- Does deleting photos from iPhoto delete from computer?
- Does deleting photos from Mac delete from iCloud?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my Mac?
- How do I delete from photo library on Mac?
- What happens if I delete photos Library Mac?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on my Mac?
- How can I delete photos off iCloud but keep them on Mac?
- How do I delete photos on my Mac after importing?
- Can I delete photos on my iPhone and keep them on my Mac?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting from my Macbook?
Does deleting photos from iPhoto delete from computer?
This is tricky, since when you select photos in an album and press the “delete” key (or drag them to the trash), it does not remove the photos from your library as a whole, it only removes them from the album.
And, of course, deleting the album itself also leaves the photos in your library..
Does deleting photos from Mac delete from iCloud?
If you delete any photos from the official “Photos” app on your Mac, it will also remove them from iCloud. If you want to keep that space free, go under your Photo app settings on your Mac and optimize for space.
How do I permanently delete photos from my Mac?
How to permanently delete pictures or videos in Photos for MacLaunch the Photos app on your Mac.Click the Recently Deleted folder in your sidebar.Click on the pictures or videos you want to permanently delete.Click on the Delete button at the top right.
How do I delete from photo library on Mac?
In a Finder window, go back to your Pictures folder (or whichever folder you copied your library from) and move Photos Library to the trash. Then choose Finder > Empty Trash to delete the library and reclaim disk space.
What happens if I delete photos Library Mac?
Added: After you delete the Photos Library from your Mac you can only access the photos in iCloud using the web interface and the Photos. app on the www.icloud.com page. You cannot access iCloud Photo Library using Photos on your Mac, unless you make a photos library on an external drive your System Photos Library.
How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on my Mac?
If you have an iCloud account and have My Photo Stream enabled they should sync right to your iCloud. After they are synced to your iCloud, you can then transfer them throughout your computer so they will be saved to your computer directly and not your iCloud. You can then delete the ones off your phone.
How can I delete photos off iCloud but keep them on Mac?
Open Photos, go to Photos/Preferences/iCloud and set up syncing. Then go to System Preferences/iCloud, sign in, and check Photos syncing. Once all the Photos have synced to your computer, quit Photos. You should now have a complete compilation of your photos (like a Master Library).
How do I delete photos on my Mac after importing?
When the import is complete, a message box asks if you want to delete or keep the photos on your device. Click Delete Items to remove the photos, or click Keep Items to keep them on the device. If you select Keep Items, you’ll have to delete them directly from your device when you want to remove them.
Can I delete photos on my iPhone and keep them on my Mac?
You must not delete any photo you want to keep on any of your devices, if you are using iCloud Photo Library. To save storage on your iPhone enable “Optimize Storage”. … Enable only “My Photo Stream” to transfer the photos from your iPhone to your Mac or use a USB connection.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting from my Macbook?
If you go to Settings > Photos & Camera > turn “icloud Photo Library” to off > you should receive a prompt for two options. click “remove from iphone” the pictures should delete from iphone within 2-5min. If they don’t open and close Photos to refresh the app.