Quick Answer: How Do I Stop Someone Seeing My Facebook Posts Without Blocking Them?

How do you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people.

To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box.

Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”.

When you snooze someone on facebook can they see your posts?

If You Snooze Someone on Facebook, Can They Still See Your Posts. Yes. Your posts will appear normally in their feed, depending on your audience settings for the posts. Only their posts will be hidden from your feed.

Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?

To add someone to your Restricted list:Go to their profile.Click at the top of their profile.Select Edit Friend List.Select Restricted.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook? When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I restrict a friend from seeing my posts on Facebook?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your PostsStep 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. … Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.More items…•

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you snooze someone for 30 days on Facebook?

The option lets you temporarily unfollow a person, page or group for 30 days. When that 30 days is up, you’ll get a notification. You can also unmute that person at any time if you decide you want to start seeing their posts again.

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.

When searching for someone on Facebook What does the clock mean?

The grey clock symbol beside some names means that, you have already searched the names in past and it is saved in your Facebook history. … If there is a lens symbol, then it means that Facebook is auto suggesting the names based on your search term.