Question: What Does Hide Post Mean Facebook?

Why am I not seeing a lot of my friends posts on Facebook?

HERE’S THE FIX: Scroll down to the bottom of the Newsfeed on your HOME page and click on”Edit Options”.

In the popup, click on the dropdown menu next to ‘Show posts from:’ and select “All Of Your Friends and Pages” and then clickSave..

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens when I hide a comment on my Facebook post?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you see if someone unfollowed you on Facebook?

Deleted notifies you whenever your Facebook account has lost a friend. … To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

Does the person know if you hide a comment on Facebook?

Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.

How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

What does it mean to hide a post?

New Facebook ‘Hide from Timeline’ option allows you to just post in News Feed. … When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.

How can I see who hides my posts on Facebook?

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”

Can someone hide their Facebook profile from you?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. If you see a comment worth hiding on your newsfeed whilst on desktop, simply click on the three dots to the right of the comment, and click Hide comment.